September 20, 2008

  • A Bit of a Break

    Yesterday afternoon, Dan's sister Kak and I headed out for a little bit while my three were sleeping. We took her baby Matthew with us, and went to Panera Bread first to get blended mocha drinks. Yummmm. Then we walked next door and got our eyebrows waxed! We then went to Target, where I had a short list of stuff to get, but we also spent some time browsing the housewares section, the sale racks of clothes, and the kitchen appliances. I love looking at that stuff, even if I don't buy anything, and usually, when I'm there with the kids... well, you know. Browsing doesn't really happen. Then we walked across the parking lot to Marshall's (where amazingly I've never been yet, after a year here!) and browsed some more. Kak was looking for shoes, and I checked out the fall decor... but didn't buy any. I did get a Indonesian black and brown wicker-type basket that now sits on the back of the toilet in our bathroom. It was only $8, and I am soooo happy with it! It holds all the books and magazines that had previously been scattered on the floor/sink/back of the toilet/behind the toilet/etc.  It looks so neat and clean and orderly. So props for random trips to Marshalls! Our final stop of the day was Old Navy. I hit the sale racks (again), and got two shirts for $1.99 each, one for $5.99 and two sets of jammies for Hallie (for next year)... and ended up with 5 items for under $20. Score again! We headed home to the kids, Dan and his mom (who had taken the kids to the local ice cream shop for hot dogs) and after a quick pick-up session, I got the kids in bed and we adults watched a few episodes of last year's The Office. It was a nice break from the routine around here of late!

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment