September 28, 2008

  • Updatey :)

    Dan's dad got here on Thursday. That night, Dan was having a lot of chest pain, so after a bit, his dad took him to the ER to make sure it wasn't a blood clot. Well, after a x-ray, 2 cat scans and review to two doctors, they determined that it was not a clot and sent him home. It was nearly 5 in the morning! His brother, Joel, arrived late that night as well, having missed a connection on his way here from Mo. On Friday, Joel and I took Dan to an appt with his jaw surgeon. Everything looked great! He has one more week, and then the wires (that are holding the braces shut) will be replaced with rubber bands for another 2 weeks.

    Later that day my sister called and asked if I wanted to run a 5k with her yesterday. I thought it might be fun, even though I haven't been running since before Dan was hurt! So yesterday morning, after seeing Dan's dad and brother off for their long drive back to Mo., Dan's mom and I ran the 5k together! Our finish time was 40:30, which is appalling if you are actually a runner. We were happy just to finish! Anna finished in 24 minutes, and came in 3rd in her age bracket! She was running against a public high cross country team, so she did great. I am very proud of her. (My dad's trainer actually won the whole thing... he's nuts! )

    So today we're off to church. Dan's mom was supposed to leave yesterday with the guys, but she decided to stay another week till (hopefully!) Dan's a little more stable. I am so thankful she's been able to be here with us! This week we have plans to make and freeze lots of soups so that I'm stocked up for the two weeks after she leaves. So... that's about it on us! My laptop is getting used more now than ever, with Dan, his mom and me all using it during the day, and Dan having not a lot he can do besides read or email! Hence my not updating alot. :) Alrighty-- off to get the kids breakfast! Enjoy your day!

Comments (2)

  • Wow sounds busy.

    I'd be happy if I even finished a 5k let alone in the time you did. Hahaha.

  • I'm not sure how or if you can send messages on this site so I am just going to leave a comment. How do you like being out of St. Louis. I live pretty close to the area right now (about 30min east). How did Dan get into the accident? It scares me because we ride four wheelers around here so often and I just heard a story of a little girl dieing from an accident on one. Did he have a helmet on and his jaw still broke?

    I really hope he is feeling even better very soon. Your very lucky to have such a great family.

    TTYL!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment