December 20, 2008

  • Ahem!

    *cough* So it been awhile. AGAIN. Like a month, I think. Geesh, what is my problem!?

    Anyway, what I’ve been up to lately:
    –digging out from under the foot of snow that was dropped on us yesterday.
    –keeping the fire stocked!
    –picking paint colors for our whole.entire.house.
    –picking carpet for the bedrooms
    –making Christmas cookies!
    –packing for our trip to STL in two days
    –preparing for Tristan’s birthday party, which was Thursday. He’s 2! My baby is two.
    –filling & refilling the birdfeeders. I think we have the cutest little round chickadees and sparrows around! (They certainly are well-fed!)
    –playing Scrabble with my sisters
    –planning for our big New Year’s party!
    –trying to figure out how to pack light enough that I don’t have to check any bags for the trip to STL. (I refuse to pay the $15 bag fee, on principle. :) ) The problem is that I’m flying out along with the kids a few days before Dan, and I am not sure how this… is going to work. Hmm. We’ll see. :)

Comments (4)

  • Maybe you could have the kids all start lifting weights so that they are ready for carrying their bags through the airport!    Seriously, what about bringing a stroller to put bags in when you aren’t on the plane?  You can gate check most strollers for no additional cost.  Last time that I flew with all of the kids I had my double stroller.  Riley was in the wrap a lot of the time and we had bags piled in the back seat of the stroller until both big kids were totally worn out from walking (and waiting- it was NOT a good day to fly!)

  • I hope you have a good trip and a Merry Christmas.

  • Hello Mrs. hellie,
    You made your site simple yet elegant. I see that you have a wide variety of interests and observations here!
    I’m sending an important message to people about God’s plans for us that is in the Bible: “And my holy name I will make known… and I will not suffer my holy name to be profaned any more: and the nations shall have to know that I am Jehovah.”
    (Ezekiel 39:7) (YLT)

  • hey girl. i have missed checking up on you since my computer broke. hope you are doing well. and having fun rasing your little ones. have a great year. god bless you.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *