November 29, 2008

  • Ohmygoodness…

    Yes, I know it’s been awhile. I guess you could say I’m officially taking a leave of absence from the blogging world! Things are really moving along with the house project, and I have been busybusy lately not only with that, but since we just passed the Thanksgiving holiday, I’ve busy with friends and family! Since Wednesday, I feel like I’ve only been home at night to sleep!

    It’s been good though. I LOVE the holidays, and we had a full house at Thanksgiving. After dinner, a bunch of us played Four on a Couch. I love playing games,  (games usually right now consist of Chutes and Ladders or Memory! It was so fun to play with adults. :) ) I made pumpkin pies (from my own fresh pumpkin!) and a corn & wild rice dish that turned out great. Today at nap time a bunch of us are going out quadding. Yay! And… in 24 (I think!) days, the kids and I leave for St. Louis, whee we will get to see all the friends and family we miss so much, for nine days! :D

    Tidbits:
    I have ditched knitting for the faster (and thus more satisfying and do-able) crocheting. I’m almost finished with a baby blanket, and then I’ll be starting a scarf, my first project with an actual pattern. (ha!) We will see if it goes anywhere. Like I said before, if I’m not done by spring, it’ll have to wait till next fall when I get the handwork itch again. :)

    Tristan is talking more! This morning I called him a cheeseball and he turned and said, “chee… baw”! I was shocked! That was his first attempt at mimicking, though he does say stuff like “oo–me” (for excuse me) and “bye daddy” etc. He still uses his sign language, which is equally adorable. And he is also turning two in less than a month. (!!!!!!!!!!) Since when has my baby been a two year old??? This is craziness!

    I’ve been out walking a lot lately, which has been wonderful. It is so nice to get out in the cold, crisp, fresh air (and burn a few calories as well!)

    Welll…. that’s about it. I need to go vacuum real quick. And… I’ll probably check back in in a month or so! :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *